All the Way Back Home

Home Novels Short Works Blog About Connect

All the Way Back Home

An Adventure Novel


The epic adventure of a lifetime. Be prepare to be swept away by J.R. Rain’s thrilling novel of redemption, self-discovery and powerful love. 

Dr. Shaye Fox has lost almost everyone and everything he loved, including his wife. Once a successful dentist with a passion for healing, he’s been stripped of his career, his self-esteem, and his reason for living.

His life is a mess until one rainy night when Shaye finds a big white dog in the road. A dog in critical condition. A dog with a horrific secret.

In his race to save the dog’s life, Shaye takes matters into his own hands. And when Shaye discovers that his dog companion is thousands of miles from home, it becomes his personal mission to return the dog to his rightful owners. All Shaye knows of War Daddy’s origins is that he comes from a small, forgotten, Northern African kingdom on the edge of the vast Sahara desert.

Their journey of thousands of miles is just the beginning. When Shaye becomes a stranger in a strange land, his earnest intentions evolve into an inner quest to live a life of purpose and meaning. And if Shaye ever finds true love, that, too, would be a miracle. He just has to stay one step ahead of War Daddy’s enemies.

From the mountains of California to the scorching, rolling sand dunes of the mighty Sahara, this epic adventure of a troubled man and a stolen dog is sure to touch anyone with a love for animals and a hunger for new beginnings.


For fans of Richard Paul Evans, Paulo Coelho, and Lawrence of Arabia. All the Way Back Home is a standalone adventure thriller heavy on hearts and laughs... and a whole lot of dog!


Order All the Way Back Home here:

EBOOKS:

Amazon Kindle * Amazon UK 

PAPERBACKS:

Amazon * Barnes & Noble  * Books-A-Million